News tagged with 'reflections'

Subscribe

Book Review: Time for God

Communications • Thu, Jul 27 2017 at 11:51am
Time for god coverfeature4

Time for God | Fr. Jacques Philippe

Review by Tanya Cenac

“I wish I had time to...(continued)

Book Review: Divine Renovation: From Maintenance to a Missional Parish

Communications • Tue, Jun 27 2017 at 12:44pm
22875233. uy630 sr1200 630

Divine Renovation: From Maintenance...(continued)

Book Review: Jesus Through Middle Eastern Eyes

Communications • Wed, Jun 21 2017 at 10:55am
Middle eastern eyes

Summer Reading List

Communications • Wed, Jun 7 2017 at 9:58am
Web article reading list

What are you reading this summer?

Hopefully, summertime allows each one of us time to...(continued)

Men's Evening of Formation May 8th!

Communications • Thu, May 4 2017 at 10:19am
Mens

Join us for the last night of the Men’s Evenings of...(continued)

Living a Eucharistic Life

Karen Sheehy • Mon, Apr 24 2017 at 9:49am
Host elevation 1

Eucharista, the Greek word for thanksgiving, is what we, as Catholics, celebrate every...(continued)

Men's Evening of Formation on April 10th!

Communications • Thu, Apr 6 2017 at 2:14pm
1

All local men are invited to Men’s Evenings of Formation, a series...(continued)

Tonight's Men's Evening of Formation will focus on Pope Francis' Amoris Laetitia

Communications • Mon, Mar 13 2017 at 9:22am
O pope francis facebook

All local men are invited to...(continued)

Do You Have a Faith Your Kids Can "Catch"?

Katie Warner • Mon, Feb 20 2017 at 11:51am
Mardi gras

7 Signs You Have a Faith Your Kids Can "Catch"

Is your...(continued)

Preparing to prepare: Everything You Need to Get Ready for Advent

Communications • Thu, Nov 17 2016 at 2:25pm
1101001 cresc nola 0812

’Tis the season to string up Christmas...(continued)

Sunday's Readings Explained: "Will there Be Marriage in the Resurrection"

Communications • Fri, Nov 4 2016 at 9:05am
Hqdefault

Sunday's Readings Explained: "The Persistent Widow & Growing Weary in Prayer"

Communications • Fri, Oct 14 2016 at 2:43pm
Hqdefault

Sunday's Readings Explained: "Increase Our Faith"

Communications • Thu, Sep 29 2016 at 3:02pm
Hqdefault

Sunday's Readings Explained: "Lazarus & the Realm of the Dead"

Communications • Mon, Sep 26 2016 at 12:49pm
Hqdefault

Sunday's Readings Explained: "The Parable of the Dishonest Steward"

Communications • Thu, Sep 15 2016 at 1:45pm
Hqdefault

Sunday's Readings Explained: "Lost Sheep, Lost Coin, & Lost Son"

Communications • Fri, Sep 9 2016 at 1:50pm
Hqdefault

Sunday's Readings Explained: "The Mysterious 70 (or 72?) Disciples"

Communications • Thu, Jun 30 2016 at 1:16pm
Hqdefault

Sunday's Readings Explained: The Ascension of Jesus and His Sacrifice "Once for All"

Communications • Fri, May 6 2016 at 1:12pm
Untitled

From Catholic Productions:

My Side of the Confessional: What is it like for a Priest?

Communications • Wed, Mar 9 2016 at 12:39pm
2016 2 lt mysideconfession

Ever wonder about the priest's perspective of the...(continued)

ANO Retreat Center: Getaway with God Giveaway!

Madison Thibodeaux • Thu, Feb 11 2016 at 4:32pm
Img 5322

The Archdiocese of New Orleans Retreat Center is giving away a full...(continued)

Blog: When the blizzard chose to march with us

Communications • Mon, Jan 25 2016 at 3:46pm
2016 01 22 16.48.34

Following winter storm Jonas, Respect Life Director Debbie...(continued)

Advent Week 4: Preparing for the Promise of Mercy

Sarah McDonald • Fri, Dec 18 2015 at 10:58am
Adventplaceholder

Prepare for this weekend's Gospel readings with a...(continued)

Rejoice! The Lord is Near!

Sarah McDonald • Mon, Dec 14 2015 at 8:28am
Adventplaceholder

Join Fr. John Tran as he reflects on this weekend's Gospel readings and provides...(continued)