News tagged with 'nola'

Subscribe

Respect Life: Conscience Protection

Communications • Tue, Oct 17 2017 at 2:40pm
Karl fredrickson 27504

Conscience Protection/Freedom to Serve 

According Dignitatis...(continued)

7 tips for happiness from St. Teresa of Avila

Catholic-Link • Mon, Oct 16 2017 at 10:19am
Mt6

Catholic-Link

"Nowadays everyone talks about happiness. If you...(continued)

Respect Life: Disabilities

Communications • Mon, Oct 16 2017 at 9:33am
21753470 1315573131898443 6799803361169188081 o

Respect Life: The Unborn

Communications • Mon, Oct 16 2017 at 9:01am
Freestocks org 70276

The Unborn (Abortion & Adoption)

God loves each human life from the instant of his...(continued)

Respect Life: Violence and Peace

Communications • Fri, Oct 13 2017 at 9:26am
12lightofchrist1104

Respect Life: Human Cloning & Stem Cell Research

Communications • Wed, Oct 11 2017 at 10:02am
Drew hays 206414

Human Cloning/Stem Cell Research

 

From Donum...(continued)

Respect Life: Infertility Support

Communications • Mon, Oct 9 2017 at 10:35am
Kristina litvjak 50445

Fertility/Infertility/Assisted Reproductive Technologies (ART/IVF)

 

...(continued)

Upcoming Young Adult Listening Sessions

Madison Thibodeaux • Mon, Sep 25 2017 at 12:06pm
 every young person has something to say to others.    pope francis  2

"Every young person has something to say to others. He or she has...(continued)

"Mission at the Heart of the Church" on Children's Mission Day

Madison Thibodeaux • Mon, Sep 11 2017 at 4:25pm
11402499 10153472987532216 4110664729302328835 o

Saturday, October 21, 2017 is the 26th annual ...(continued)

10th Annual Gospel Fest set for September 23

Madison Thibodeaux • Mon, Sep 11 2017 at 4:00pm
Gospel fest 2016  147 of 197

NEW ORLEANS, La. – On Saturday, September 23, Gospel choirs...(continued)

All are welcome! Evening of Confession Sept. 13th

Communications • Wed, Aug 30 2017 at 12:20pm
Evening of confession web article

Storm of Emotions

Communications • Tue, Aug 29 2017 at 9:25am
Hands

For many, the wounds are still fresh. Memories that many thought were behind them have been...(continued)

Relics of St. Padre Pio to be on display in New Orleans

Communications • Wed, Aug 23 2017 at 12:36pm
Pio mg 4029 1300x808

On October 4, 2017, St. Rita Catholic Church in New...(continued)

Family Day Resources

Communications • Wed, Aug 2 2017 at 4:13pm
Pics  2

Archdiocesan Family Day is Sunday, September 24, 2017, and the Family Life Aposto-late has...(continued)

Every Believer an Evangelizer Workshop

Communications • Wed, Aug 2 2017 at 3:55pm
Cns photo ricardo moraes  reuters

Want to be able to talk with others about your faith in Christ and his...(continued)

'The Church in the Home' looks at marriage and family life from local Catholics

Communications • Mon, Jul 24 2017 at 2:30pm
Pics

As we celebrate #NFPWeek by sharing...(continued)

Book Review: The Complete Father Brown

Communications • Tue, Jul 11 2017 at 1:20pm
Complete father brown stories2

“What do you call a man who wants to embrace the chimney...(continued)

Letting Christ Guide your Parenting

Katie Warner • Wed, Jun 21 2017 at 12:13pm
Img 7325

When my children look at me, they should see a resemblance to the face of...(continued)

Book Review: Mustard Seeds by Matthew Kelly

Communications • Wed, Jun 14 2017 at 10:40am
1494409718

Mustard Seeds by Matthew Kelly (Christine Bordelon)

 

I am...(continued)

Summer Reading List

Communications • Wed, Jun 7 2017 at 9:58am
Web article reading list

What are you reading this summer?

Hopefully, summertime allows each one of us time to...(continued)

What if I never get anything in return?

David Dawson • Thu, May 18 2017 at 1:27pm
Img 6295

David Dawson, Family Life Apostolate

One of the most difficult things...(continued)

Mother's Day Blessings!

Communications • Thu, May 11 2017 at 10:57am
Maycrowning

Prayers for Mothers

Loving God,
we thank you for the love of the mothers you have given...(continued)

Will We Know Our Loved Ones in Heaven?

Timmy McCaffery • Thu, May 11 2017 at 10:50am
12113441 1629843033936771 3063279177194733419 o

Timmy McCaffery, Family Life Apostolate

Teaching high school boys for...(continued)

Men's Evening of Formation May 8th!

Communications • Thu, May 4 2017 at 10:19am
Mens

Join us for the last night of the Men’s Evenings of...(continued)

How to Encourage Your Child’s Religious Vocation? 8 Essential Tips

CatholicLink • Mon, May 1 2017 at 2:45pm
Img 6177